Third Eye Chakra

© Atala Dorothy Toy

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is also known as the Ajna Chakra (”Command Center”), the Eye of Wisdom and the Sixth Chakra. It is located in the center of the forehead, inside the head at the pituitary gland. It is the seat of psychic and occult power – of clairvoyance, intuition, divine sight and communication.

More Information

The third eye chakra (also known as the brow, sixth, or Anja chakra) resides one finger length above the nose, resting between and around the eyebrows. This is a commanding chakra, housing one’s intuition and wisdom. A healthy third eye lets one see the world as a united whole, allowing them to understand different viewpoints and act in accordance with their deeper spiritual knowledge. If it becomes imbalanced, one might feel and act pessimistic, unfocused, or irrational.

Related Photos

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This