Sacral Chakra

© Atala Dorothy Toy

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is also known as the Svadhishthana Chakra (”Dwelling place of the self”). It is the second chakra and is located approximately two finger breadths above the pubic bone. It opens forward. Often considered the real seat of Shakti, the female aspect of God.

More Information

The sacral chakra (or Svadishthana) is the second chakra, located at the upper part of the sacrum. This is thought to be the center of one’s creativity, desire, and sensuality.  Primal emotions and feelings towards different relationships begin here. An imbalanced sacral chakra is often linked with a lack of vigor, low self-confidence, dependency, and a dwindling sex drive.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This