Heart Chakra

© Atala Dorothy Toy

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is also known as the Anahata Chakra (”The unstruck sound”). It is located in the center of the chest and opens forwards and backwards. It is the unifying center and the arbiter between the three higher and three lower chakras.

More Information

The heart chakra (or fourth or Anahata chakra) is the center of love, compassion, and forgiveness. Resonating from the chest, the heart acts as the connective point between the higher and lower chakras. Some see it as the most important chakra to keep balanced, as it translates spiritual information and energy received by the higher chakras into the language of the lower chakras (and vice versa).

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This